Advisory Committee

The Health & Social Services Advisory Committee was established to allow elected officials and citizens of both Haldimand and Norfolk Counties the opportunity to accept reports and discuss matters related to the delivery of services provided under the Consolidated Municipal Services Manager (CMSM) and the Board of Health.

The Provincial Government has designated Norfolk County as the CMSM and the Board of Health with the authority to deliver these programs for both Norfolk and Haldimand Counties.

Recommendations originating from the Health & Social Services Advisory Committee are forwarded to Haldimand Council for information purposes only and to Norfolk Council as the approving body.


The six member Committee is made up of three Councillors appointed from both Haldimand and Norfolk Counties for the term appointed by their respective Councils (December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018).

Haldimand Representatives

  • Councillor Bernie Corbett
  • Councillor Tony Dalimonte (Chair)
  • Councillor Fred Morison

Norfolk Representatives

  • Councillor Doug Brunton
  • Councillor Harold Sonnenberg
  • Councillor John Wells (Vice Chair)


The Health & Social Services Advisory Committee meets on the third Thursday of each month.  Meetings begin at 2 pm at the Health and Social Services Department, 12 Gilbertson Drive, Simcoe.  Below is the meeting schedule for 2017 –

January 19 – cancelled

February 16 – cancelled

March 16

April 20

May 18

June 15

July 20 – rescheduled to July 25

August 17 – cancelled

September 21

October 19 – rescheduled to October 16

November 16

December 21

Agendas and Minutes