Advisory Committee

The Health & Social Services Advisory Committee was established to allow elected officials and citizens of both Haldimand and Norfolk Counties the opportunity to accept reports and discuss matters related to the delivery of services provided under the Consolidated Municipal Services Manager (CMSM) and the Board of Health.

The Provincial Government has designated Norfolk County as the CMSM and the Board of Health with the authority to deliver these programs for both Norfolk and Haldimand Counties.

Recommendations originating from the Health & Social Services Advisory Committee are forwarded to Haldimand Council for information purposes only and to Norfolk Council as the approving body.


The six member Committee is made up of three Councillors appointed from both Haldimand and Norfolk Counties for the term appointed by their respective Councils (December 1, 2014 to November 30, 2018).

Haldimand Representatives

  • Councillor Bernie Corbett
  • Councillor Tony Dalimonte (Chair)
  • Councillor Craig Grice

Norfolk Representatives

  • Councillor Doug Brunton
  • Councillor Harold Sonnenberg
  • Councillor John Wells (Vice Chair)


The Health & Social Services Advisory Committee meets on the third Thursday of each month.  Meetings begin at 2 pm at the Health and Social Services Department, 12 Gilbertson Drive, Simcoe.  Below is the meeting schedule for 2018 –

  • January 18
  • February 15
  • March 15
  • April 19
  • May 17
  • June 21
  • July 19
  • August 16
  • September 20
  • October 18
  • November 15
  • December 20

Agendas and Minutes